What season are you in?

season
The last few weeks of my life have been hectic (what is new you might say?)
A few nights last week I actually contemplated staying awake until morning as it was already 2.30/3am. I was busy preparing for exams and interviews. If you have young children you will understand how difficult it is to focus on anything in detail whilst they play and make noise or are vying for your time.
Our son and daughter both compete for my time. Our daughter is still adjusting at having to ‘share’ her parents with her younger brother! The sulking, tantrums and whining are just a few behaviours we have to contend with. There are times I imagine them as teenagers and then I remind myself to enjoy and capture all the stages of their lives.
I have been greatly challenged by embracing various changes in my life and time has been limited. I am all for change and understand it’s importance in order for us to move forward in life but sometimes it really is thrust upon you.
I believe this is where faith comes in   РI love the famous quote;
“Lord give me the strength to accept the things I cannot change; the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference”.
As wonderful as this quote is, how many of us live by this?
I admit to trying to change things in the past, through desperation and frustration. With all my efforts, no changes came as I was required to go through that season. This can be likened to a woman in labour, her body wants to ‘fight’ the pain as oppose to endure it but this will not bring the baby forth any sooner.
Are you embracing the current season in your life?
What are you learning from this?
Leave a Reply

